UNESCO World Heritage Sites In India

As we all know India is a land of diversity and its diversity reflects on its historical monuments. As  per UNESCO, there are 35 world heritage sites in India, which attracts tourist to visit India once in their lifetime. In these 35 world heritage sites there are 27 cultural, 7 natural sites and remaining one is the mix of culture and natural sites.

List of World Heritage sites in India

1. Kaziranga Wildlife Sanctuary, Assam
2. Manas Wildlife Sanctuary, Assam
3. Mahabodhi Temple Complex at Bodh Gaya, Bihar
4. Humayun’s Tomb, Delhi
5. Qutb Minar, Delhi
6. Churches and Convents of Goa
7. Red Fort , Delhi
8. Champaner-Pavagadh Archaeological Park, Gujarat
9. Group of Monuments at Hampi
10. Group of Monuments at Pattadakal
11. Buddhist Monuments at Sanchi, Madhya Pradesh
12. Rock Shelters of Bhimbetka, Madhya Pradesh
13. Khajuraho Group of Monuments, Madhya Pradesh
14. Ajanta Caves
15. Ellora Caves
16. Elephanta Caves
17. Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus
18. Sun Temple, Konarak
19. Keoladeo National Park
20. Jantar Mantar, Jaipur
21. Great Living Chola Temples
22. Group of Monuments at Mahabalipuram
23. Agra Fort, Uttar Pradesh
24. Fatehpur Sikri, Uttar Pradesh
25. Nanda Devi and Valley of Flowers National Parks
26. Mountain Railways of India
27. Taj Mahal, Uttar Pradesh
28. Sundarbans National Park
29. Western Ghats
30. Hill Forts of Rajasthan
31. Rani ki vav
32. Great Himalayan National Park
33. Nalanda
34. Khangchendzonga National Park
35. The Architectural Work Of Le Corbusier

Review Date
Reviewed Item
World Heritage Sites In India
Author Rating

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Please wait...

Subscribe to our newsletter

Want to be notified when our article is published? Enter your email address and name below to be the first to know.